Posted on

I want to do a healing spell tonight for the full moon, but I don’t have any supplies. How can I cast a circle?

“I’ve just gotten into Wicca/witchcraft. I wish to try a simple healing spell tonight because the moon is full. However, I don’t have an altar or any supplies. I was going to sit in a quiet space outside and attempt this. My question is, do I need to cast a circle for such a simple spell? Primarily because I don’t have the tools necessary to cast a circle. Thanks!”

Blessings,

The primary reason for circles are to protect you from outside negative energies and to keep your energy in (until you release it). It’s not always necessary to create a circle, but it’s always a good and safe idea to do so. Sometimes people think casting circles require doing the whole chin-dig ordeal of calling on the quarters, elements, deities, spirits, etc. But that’s not true. A circle can be extremely simple. As simple as creating the circle out of stones, string, wire, leafs, branches, literally anything at your disposal. And saying something like, “Thrice around the circle bound, sink all evil into the ground,” or “I cast this circle round to protect me from all evil and harm.” Or literally anything you want to say to state its purpose.

You don’t even have to say words. You can simply create the circle out of anything and visualize the circle covering you in a globe or something. You can visualize the circle around you as pure white or blue energy, walls, balloons, butterflies, animals, or anything else that you feel protected by.

As far as tools, they’re practically unnecessary. Tools primary reasons are to help you direct and concentrate your energy. Some tools like crystals and herbs might have some magickal significance or a power boost, but the power and energy comes from YOU and not the tools. The only tool you need is yourself.

For a more detailed read about tools and not having this, read this past post.

 

Blessed Be
Sage

3 responses to “I want to do a healing spell tonight for the full moon, but I don’t have any supplies. How can I cast a circle?

  1. Connie martinez ⋅

    Hi I’m also new to the practice , me and my 2 older sisters would to the craft at a younger age. My question I’m also having a hard time choosing a magickal name. I am a Gemini , I love the ocean the moon and the stars. I’m also a very much so a Gemini lol. I’m a true believer of goodness and love. I try to to see the good in life and when bad circumstances occur I still try to find hope in a situation. Though I’m very kind hearted, people do you to take advantage of me. My personal gift is reading people and knowing of them before me even talking to them, maybe intuition or the gods . So any recommendations I’d would appreciate. Also still debating my animal , my toldeum said wolf. Thank u Blessed be 🌛🌔🌜

  2. My name is Owen Chloe from United Kingdom I never believed in love spells or magic until i met this spell caster once when i went to Africa in February this year on a business summit. I meant a man who’s name is DR.ROBIN he is really powerful and could help cast spells to bring back one’s gone, lost, misbehaving lover and magic money spell or spell for a good job or luck spell .I’m now happy & a living testimony cos the man i had wanted to marry left me 3 weeks before our wedding and my life was upside down cos our relationship has been on for 4 years. I really loved him, but his mother was against us and he had no good paying job. So when i met this spell caster, i told him what happened and explained the situation of things to him. At first i was undecided, skeptical and doubtful, but i just gave it a try. And in 7 days when i returned to Canada, my boyfriend (now husband) called me by himself and came to me apologizing that everything had been settled with his mom and family and he got a new job interview so we should get married. I didn’t believe it cos the spell caster only asked for my name and my boyfriends name and all i wanted him to do. Well we are happily married now and we are expecting our little kid, and my husband also got the new job and our lives became much better. His email is robinhealinghome@yahoo.com

  3. babakoko ⋅

    hello everyone..

    Hello let me give this testimony to the public about a great man who help me out in serious illness I have a bad sickness for good 5year and I was almost going to the end of my life due to the way my skin look like all I have in my mind is let me just give up because life is not interesting to me any longer but I just pray for god every day to accept my soul when ever I’m gone lucky to me my kids sister run to me that she found a doctor in the internet who can cure any type of sickness she help me out on everything the man ask for my picture, so he can cast a spell on me from his temple after all he ask is done 45mins later I started getting more stronger my blood start flow normally for 4 to 5 days I start getting Wight before a month my body start developing my skin start coming up after 2month I went for test and i have know more sickness I’m so happy that I can say I’m well and fine if you have any kind of sickness please for your save contact him for cure now..JohnsonHarry69@yahoo.com..i asure you your sickness we be alright..

Leave a Reply

