Posted on

I’m attracted to Satan, but I don’t know why. Is Satan good or bad? Why am I always looking for Satan-related information online?

“I’m tired of jesus.  Jesus sucks.
Why when I go to the internet I am always attracted to look for satan? 
Is satan good or bad? But I don’t find good stuff online.
Don’t be hurt, what are Pagans? No god, no demons, no jesus, no satan???
What is the best way? satan or jesus or nothing?
I’m attracted by satan and don’t understand why?
 
– Yog”
 

Dear Yog,

I didn’t exactly think my first question/answer on this newly site would be about Satan, but I will try my best to answer your questions.

First of all, you must always remember to keep an open-mind. “Jesus sucks” is just your opinion because like many people, the concept and the Christian religion has been “drilled” into their heads for probably most of your life. So just remember not to look-down on other people’s religion if you want them to be open to yours.

Second, Satan is both good and bad – depending on which side you’re looking at him from. In the Christian, Islam and Judaism religion, Satan is considered bad and evil. Though they are not the only world religions that believe in a devil.

Satanism has two basic, main forms: one, as a Satanic religion – a group that is unrelated to any other religion or faith, whose members feel free to satisfy their urges responsibly, show kindness to their friends, and attack their enemies. The largest Satanic organization in North America is the Church of Satan.

The second form is what is called Theistic Satanists (or devil worshipers). They worship the Christian Satan as an actual deity/god.

There is no “real” definition of Satanism. It is not a real religion, or faith, but just a popular phenomenon that happened to expand and gain many members into it’s beliefs and ways. Why are you attracted to Satan? I really don’t know. Perhaps because, like you said “Jesus sucks,” that you are trying to find a way out of the Christian religion and go completely against it by being attracted to one of Christian’s greatest sins; to worship the devil himself.

But there could be many reasons why you are attracted to and comfortable towards the idea os Satanism. Only you can truly find the answer. All you need is to guide yourself and try to discover your inner beliefs. Try reading and researching other religions and faiths. See what they say about the devil and Satan. Maybe it’s not Satan you’re trying to find, but finding a way out of Christianity into a religion/faith that you are more comfortable with.

What is Paganism? Paganism is an ancient, earth-based, natural religion. Pagans believe in the power of mother nature and the universe. Many Pagans believe in many gods and goddesses, or just one god and goddess. The neo-pagan religion of Wicca has several different traditions, including Alexandrian Wicca, Eclectic Wicca, Seax-Wica, Gardnerian Wicca, Dianic Wicca, and many more! Paganism does not believe in the Christian devil or Satan.

Only you can figure out what’s best and what’s right. There is no right or wrong religion in the world. Everyone’s own religion is their right religion. Nothing is set in stone, nothing is right, nothing is wrong. Man has made every religion, every bible, and every religious scripture. It is up to you to decide on what it is that you believe in, if anything at all. This decision won’t happen over-night or right away – it may take days, weeks, months or years. There are people that soul-search for an entire lifetime before they find the “right path” for themselves.

I hope this has helped you and answered your questions.

Blessed Be,

Sage

18 responses to “I’m attracted to Satan, but I don’t know why. Is Satan good or bad? Why am I always looking for Satan-related information online?

  1. Well, Satanism is meant to be a protest against Christ and/or all Christ-related subjects. At its core, Satanism entails 3 story lines: non-religious Satanists, religious satanists, self-worshipping satanists. The non-religious satanists are just atheists who feel the need for traditions and rituals. Self-worshiping Satanists believe that WE are God. Religious Satanists is kind of obvious… I have never felt the need for such, but I did an article on the subject, to kill prejudice and stereotype.

  2. Hi there, I read your post on the PaganNews tumblr and think you’re off to a fairly good start in trying to define satan/satanism, but noticed you also state that pagans don’t believe in the christian devil. This isn’t exactly true, there are some pagans (like me!) who do believe in Lucifer, and honor him as a deity like any other. Though to be specific, I’m not a satanist–I’m a Luciferian, because I differentiate between satan and Lucifer.

    Still, I appreciate the fact that you approached this question with such an unbiased response and didn’t wholly condemn him as evil or whatnot. Thanks for that, and keep up the good work! =]

    • Joey

      Thank you for your comment! What you say is interesting (I enjoyed your blog, btw), however, like you said, Lucifer would be considered a deity, so he’s not part of any religion, Pagan or any other. Most Pagans don’t believe in Satan or Lucifer merely because it’s not really apart of Paganism. If anyone wishes to honor him as a deity, then that is a personal belief, but not exactly Pagan. The same would constitute to those who wish to incorporate Christianity, Judaism, or any other religion into their Pagan practice – it’s not in any of your Pagan 101 books, but it’s a personal belief you wish to include.

      I guess my main point is – Paganism is obviously very eclectic, so it would of probably been better if I said “Wicca doesn’t believe in the Christian devil,” since modern Wicca has such established rules and beliefs, whereas Paganism is, and always has been, more of a personal beliefs type of spiritual religion.

  3. In my first formal essay which talked about a childhood toy, the
    baby doll, I had a lot of ways on how to write business copy that online viewers
    will actually read. Though a reliable business company will have
    clients from various fields of business. The Snow flakes and the breeze are
    in white color so dark background will be better than that
    if a particular company. Remember that it is also important to
    make it happen for you. Remember that search engines can
    read them.

  4. I simply couldn’t depart your web site before suggesting that I really loved the standard info an individual supply to your visitors? Is going to be back continuously in order to check out new posts

  5. Valium

    The post offers confirmed helpful to us.
    It’s very educational and you’re certainly quite knowledgeable in this region. You have opened up our eyes in order to different opinion of this subject with intriguing, notable and strong written content.

  6. I do believe all the concepts you’ve offered on your post. They are very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for novices. May you please prolong them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

  7. This design is spectacular! You definitely know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to
    say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  8. Victorina

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further post thanks once again.

  9. Anonymous

    I like to disseminate knowledge that I’ve accumulated through the year to assist enhance team efficiency.

  10. Milton

    Nice blog right here! Additionally your site quite a bit up very fast! What host are you using? Can I get your associate hyperlink on your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  11. Karla

    I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing issues with your website. It looks like some of the text within your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Many thanks

  12. Rae

    I am sure this post has touched all the internet visitors, its really really pleasant piece of writing on building up new website.

  13. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know
    where u got this from. cheers

  14. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem along with your site in web
    explorer, would test this? IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a huge component of folks will omit your great writing due to this problem.

Leave a Reply

